Vegetarian Miso Ramen

I have recently discovered a Thai shop near where I live, in West London, and I must admit that was a very happy day! If you like your Thai food as much as I do then you will understand the level of excitement that I felt when I walked through those doors. I must have spent a good hour and a half just roaming the 4 small aisles they have, looking at all the gorgeous authentic ingredients and imagining myself cooking up a storm in my head. That is when I got the idea to make a vegetarian miso ramen. So, I picked up some miso paste, hard tofu, a packet of dried wakame seaweed and kimchi which came together into this beautiful, super fresh, super easy and rather healthy bowl of soup!

Vegetarian Miso Ramen
Vegetarian MIso Ramen – http://www.mysharedkitchen.wordpress.com

Ingredients for 1 portion:
50 g of hard tofu
Handful of beansprouts
1 teaspoon of miso paste
1 cup of boiled water
1 Tsp of dried Seaweed soaked in cold water
1 Tsp of kimchi
1 portion of ramen noodles
1 sprig of spring onions
A dash of dried chilli flakes
1 Tsp of sesame seeds
1 Tsp toasted sesame oil

How to: 
Cut your tofu into cubes, and fry in the toasted sesame oil on medium to high heat for 10 minutes or until it turns golden brown.

Now bring a pan of water to the boil and cook the ramen noodles for 5 minutes. You can use a cup of the boiled water and add to the miso paste turning it into a soup.

Start putting your dish together by placing your noodles on the bottom, pour the miso soup in and then add the rest of your ingredients on the top. Enjoy!

Veggie Miso Ramen
Veggie Miso Ramen – http://www.mysharedkitchen.wordpress.com

If you enjoyed this recipe share the love below!

Lots’a’love
O

 

Share your thoughts below!

